Annual Awards 2020

The 2020 racing calendar and consequently the Northbrook race championship were badly affected by COVID restrictions but many members still managed to find races to run. We are pleased to announce the following main trophy awards for the overall winners in each category in the race championships.

Arrangements for presenting these awards will be announced at a later date.

Awards winners for 2020

Overall Men’s Road Race Craig Slyde
Overall Women’s Road Race Claudie Combelas
Senior Men’s Road Race Matthew Hathrall
Senior Women’s Road Race Katherine Plunkett
V35 Men’s Road Race Paul Robbins
V35 Women’s Road Race Sara Phipps
V45 Men’s Road Race Spencer Davies
V45 Women’s Road Race Tracey Cox
V55 Men’s Road Race Chris Archer
V55 Women’s Road Race Sally Eason
V65 Men’s Road Race Tony Hughes
V65 Women’s Road Race Anne Hughes
Equilibrium Cup (5 miles) Mike Duggan
Veteran of the Year not awarded
Men’s Summer Handicap not awarded
Women’s Summer Handicap not awarded
Men’s Cross Country not awarded
Women’s Cross Country not awarded
Paul Kelly Trophy not awarded
Parkrun Cup not awarded

The results of the votes cast by the membership for:
Most Improved Male Runner – Tim Hughes
Most Improved Female Runner – Yvonne Boyle
Club Person of the Year – Spencer Davies


At our awards evening we invite members and their guests to join us in celebrating individual and team successes over the past year.

Plans for presentation of the 2020 awards had to be shelved due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Awards for 2019
Awards for 2018
Awards for 2017
Awards for 2016