Annual Awards 2019

15 February 2020

The Standard Triumph Club was the venue for the annual awards presentation on Saturday 15 February, where more than 100 members and guests enjoyed a great evening;

A total of 45 awards were presented by Club Chairman Bob Adams to members who had competed well in the various road running and cross-country competitions, and these were followed by 7 fun awards that were handed out in connection with amusing things that had happened to our members throughout the last 12 months.

The awards presentation concluded with announcement of the results of the votes cast by the membership for:
Most Improved Female Runner – Gemma Ross
Most Improved Male Runner – Sean Duffy
Club Person of the Year – Spencer Davies

Awards winners for 2019

Overall Men’s Road Race Stuart Lumsden
Overall Women’s Road Race Natasha White
Senior Men’s Road Race Liam Mills
Senior Women’s Road Race Gemma Ross
V35 Men’s Road Race Steve Turvey
V35 Women’s Road Race Amanda Deavy
V45 Men’s Road Race Mike Wheeler
V45 Women’s Road Race Cath Fenn
V55 Men’s Road Race Rob Cox
V55 Women’s Road Race Sally Eason
V65 Men’s Road Race Mike Duggan
V65 Women’s Road Race Ros Myers
Veteran of the Year Sally Eason
Men’s Summer Handicap Alan Hewitt
Women’s Summer Handicap Lottie Graham
Men’s Cross Country Liam Mills
Women’s Cross Country Cath Fenn
Paul Kelly Trophy Spencer Davies
Parkrun Cup Kelly Parker


At our awards evening we invite members and their guests to join us in celebrating individual and team successes over the past year.
Awards for 2018
Awards for 2017
Awards for 2016