Annual Awards 2016

28 January 2017

The annual awards presentation on Saturday 28 January, attended by nearly 100 members and guests, was the opportunity for Club members to applaud their running colleagues as they collected their well-earned trophies.
Guest of honour Tony Miller from Bruker, main sponsor of the club’s 10k race, presented the prizes, and club member Chris Archer’s band Re:offenders provided live music.

Spencer DaviesRich Cawley

Thunderous applause greeted the winners of the voted awards, Spencer Davies as Club Person of the Year and Rich Cawley as Most Improved Runner both proving to be popular choices. Bob Adams

Club President Tony French presented a framed certificate to Bob Adams to mark his recent grant of Life Membership in honour of 32 years as a club member and a long-standing Club Chairman.

View the pics

Awards winners for 2016

Overall Men’s Road Race Stuart Lumsden
Overall Women’s Road Race Amanda Deavy
Senior Men’s Road Race Damian Dear
Senior Women’s Road Race Clare Rowntree
Amy Burdis
V35 Men’s Road Race  Martin Winch
V35 Women’s Road Race Jill Pittard
Sarah Booker
V45 Men’s Road Race Terry Moynihan
V45 Women’s Road Race Sally Eason
V55 Men’s Road Race Peter Fellows
V55 Women’s Road Race Sarah McNaney
Veteran of the Year Claudie Combelas
Men’s Summer Handicap Mark Parker
Women’s Summer Handicap Louise Myers
Men’s Cross Country Stuart Lumsden
Women’s Cross Country Jill Pittard
Paul Kelly Trophy Spencer Davies
Club Person of the Year Spencer Davies
Most Improved Runner Rich Cawley



At our awards evening we invite members and their guests to join us in celebrating individual and team successes over the past year.