Training

Monday night sessions start at the War Memorial Park Park and Ride at 6pm. There is only one group on Mondays.

Main training sessions are on Wednesday evenings at the Jaguar Sports & Social Club in Brown’s Lane. There are usually four groups running, join the group that meets your needs.

Group
Distance
Pace for 5k

Group 1
7 – 11 miles
under 21 mins

Group 2
6 – 8 miles
21 – 23 mins

Group 3
6 – 8 miles
23 – 26 mins

Group 4
4 – 6 miles
26 – 35 mins

Sunday sessions start at the Jaguar Sports and Social Club at 9am.

Depending on the season, other group sessions may be organised, eg off-road on evenings in summer. Find out about these by asking at the Club.

There’s plenty of support for runners who want to try and improve their running performance by joining a higher Group session – an advantage of club membership.

Training Sessions for November

Sunday 3 December at 9am

Long run – 8.8 miles


Monday 4 December at 6pm

Session: 4 x 7mins at 10k pace
Where: Kenilworth Road
Coach: Spencer/Rob

Wednesday 6 December at 7.15pm
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Session Fartlek 1Km reps Hills Hill reps
3 x short, 2 x medium, 1 x long
Location Woodcroft Ave Windmill Hill
Coach Amanda Cath Liz Spnecer

 

Sunday 10 December at 9am

Long run – 9.4 miles


Monday 11 December at 6pm

Session: Mixed hill reps
Where: Humphrey Burtons Road
Coach: Jill

Wednesday 13 December at 7.15pm
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Session Reps
3 x 2 mile
Hill reps Mile reps Tempo run
2 x 15min
Location Coundon Eastern Green Allesley Village
Coach Amanda Jill Liz Helen
Sunday 17 December at 9am

Christmas Cracker run


Monday 18 December at 6pm

Session: 6 x 800 metres at 10k pace
Where: The Shrubberies
Coach: Spencer

Wednesday 20 December at 7pm
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Session Christmas run
Location
Coach

 

Sunday 24 December at 9am

No run


Monday 25 December

Session: No session
Where:
Coach:

Wednesday 27 December at 7.15pm
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Session
Location
Coach

 

Sunday 31 December at 9am

Long run – 10.7 miles


Individual schedules are subject to change depending on local conditions, events, leader availability, etc.

 

Coaches/Leaders

CIRF
(Coach in Running Fitness)
Liz Pharoah
Neil McKinstrie
Clive Horton
LIRF
(Leader in Running Fitness)
Corinna O’Connor
Amanda Deavy
Tom Miller
Spencer Davies
Rob Cox
Helen Hodge
Rich Cawley
Jill Pittard